When removing a share it’s content gets removed completely. To access data you have to use your backup.
The system is part of an ucs@school domain and you share was residing under the path
As for the automated scripts and for improved data security a share created under
/home/ will loose its content totally. This is by design as on classroom changes after a school year the classes should not be able to see the content of the previous classes.
Create your manual shares at a different location (i.e.
/srv). Thus, the content will not be removed once the share is removed.
Unset the related UCR variable so even shares under
/home/ will not loose their content. But be aware in this case of the accessibility to data for non-permitted users.
ucr unset ucsschool/listener/oldsharedir/prefixes