Owncloud migration to UCS appliance

Hi There! I need to migrate an owncloud 9.1.6 installation on a Ubuntu lts 14.04 to the UCS Appliance.
I ve successfully installed phpmyadmin on Ucs, i can dump the db from the previous MySQL to the new one, but i dont know where to put data and config files, in the UCS owncloud Appliance.
Thanx in advance!

Hi,

there are default pathes in Owncloud, indeed. You might need to check where they are for your setup. I assume Owncloud is running from within a Docker container? Then you have to check inside the container.

Additionally, have you checked https://doc.owncloud.org/server/10.0/admin_manual/maintenance/migrating.html ? I bet it is helpful for such a migration even if it does not mention UCS.

/KNEBB

Hi all,

I am quite new to univention-contained owncloud-x.
I have an old owncloud 9 that is hosted on an Ubuntu 16.04.2 LTS machine.
I would be replacing this old owncloud 9 with the new deployment
I have successfully deploy owncloud-x appliance contained by univention (using univention as my LDAP server).

One thing I am at a loss is how i can migrate the data from the old owncloud to this?

I am reading an article from owncloud but it appears to not consider the part owncloud is contained by univention.
I am able to backup the DB which i think is the only consideration needs to be done on the old server.
But I don’t know how to restore it to the new server.

Just to clarify… Owncloud’s univention-based setup is a in a docker container.
Provided owncloud-x is installed properly and is working
I access it owncloud instance under univention by

SSH to univention
From univention type univention-app shell owncloud
There is all confusing to me which i need help…
My questions here are:
How can I copy the backuped files from my old server to this new instance?
How can i restore the database (backup of the old server) to this new instance
What are the default credentials I can use to do step 2 above (restoring db)