Removing users or move to archive

Hello,

I’m thinking what are you doing with old users? Do you remove them from UCS or you remove all Main Groups or maybe move that users to Archive Group?

I had couple cases that some user back to me after some time and when I will move that account to Archive I would move to Domain Users and not have to create it again. What do you think?

Thank you so much for help.
Best,
Rafal

Hi Rafal,
I would move them to an Archive group to be able to restore them if necessary. To be precise I would create a policy to move user accounts first to the archive group and after a period of time (i.e. one year) delete them. This would make a valid User Lifecycle Management Process :slight_smile: