Google Cloud Sync

In the middle of moving Google users to using the on-premesis UCS server, one user was able to successfully login but once that happened their existing account was deleted and a brand new one was made in its place.

This happens only moments after I had moved 2 other users to the new system with their google accounts being found and logged in properly. No funny business.

In fact the Google Admin Logs show that one user being deleted and immediately remade but the other two users in question were not even in the logs.

any idea what happened here?