Cannot join UCS server to Existing Windows Domain

Hi All,

I am new to UCS and I am trying to join this server th an existing Windows Domain. It’s a fresh install and I have never run UCS in the past.

It’s my intent to set this server up as a Member domain controller for my existing domain, but I assumed step 1 would be just getting it joined to the domain in the first place.

I run the setup, get to the initial setup screen, select to join an existing Windows Domain, and get the following error:

Internal server error during "setup/check/join_info (wizard)".
Request: setup/check/join_info (wizard)

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7/univention/management/console/base.py", line 260, in execute
    function.__func__(self, request, *args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7/univention/management/console/modules/decorators.py", line 318, in _response
    result = _multi_response(self, request)
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7/univention/management/console/modules/decorators.py", line 192, in _response
    return function(self, request)
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7/univention/management/console/modules/decorators.py", line 440, in _response
    return list(function(self, iterator, *nones))
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7/univention/management/console/modules/decorators.py", line 286, in _fake_func
    yield function(self, *args)
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7/univention/management/console/modules/setup/__init__.py", line 794, in check_domain_join_information
    domain = util.check_credentials_ad(nameserver, address, username, password)
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7/univention/management/console/modules/setup/util.py", line 1142, in check_credentials_ad
    check_ad_account(ad_domain_info, username, password)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/univention/lib/admember.py", line 294, in check_ad_account
    lo_ad.lo.sasl_interactive_bind_s("", auth)